Back to program


We would like to inform you that due to personal reasons on the part of one of the performers there is a change in the formation of the Nevermind ensemble and the program of this concert.


  • Georg Böhm: Preludium, fuga a postludium g moll
  • Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata for Violin and Basso Continuo in G Major BWV 1021
  • Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata for Viola da Gamba and Harpsichord in D major BWV 1028
  • Philipp Heinrich Erlebach: Trio Sonata No. 1 in D major
  • Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata for Violin and Basso Continuo in E minor BWV 1023


  • Louis Creac'h - viola
  • Robin Pharo - viola da gamba
  • Jean Rondeau - fortepiano


600 CZK
21 5 2023
Sunday 17.00

This year, French harpsichordist Jean Rondeau will make his first appearance at the Prague Spring Festival. At no less than two concerts. After his solo recital, he will swap the harpsichord for the fortepiano to perform, together with other members of the Nevermind ensemble, three quartets by Johann Sebastian Bach’s second oldest surviving son, Carl Philipp Emanuel.  Jean Rondeau founded the Nevermind ensemble ten years ago together with three other young musicians out of love for chamber music 17th and 18th centuries. Nevermind has since joined the ranks of the most acclaimed chamber ensembles specialising in the historically informed performance of Early Music.  

Listen to the music performed by Nevermind